FACEBOOK

How to change facebook group name after 5k members

How to change facebook group name after 5k members

CHANGE FACEBOOK GROUP NAME

Learn HOW TO SETUP FACEBOOK GROUP then read this article. You can only change the name of the Facebook group if you are the admin of that GROUP and fewer than 5000 members. For privacy restriction, Facebook doesn’t allow admins to change the group’s name when the group reaches 5000 members to prevent abuse or misuse.

What, If you can?

Shock, you should be… because this is the frequently asked question to the FACEBOOK HELP TEAM but they will not give you any idea for this. But our coders with their regular hard work to make new things for users, we come up with new BUZZ which will make sure for Facebook group admin to change group name even after 5000 members.

Is it TESTED

Yes, one of our coder who is admin of Facebook Group having 80k Group members make possible to change group name 3 times, HOW?

Some necessary things which you have to take in mind that your group must be OPEN GROUP, then install FACEBOOK GROUP APP on your mobile phone. As you are admin of XYZ group, open group privacy setting and change from OPEN GROUP to SECRET GROUP you will have 24 hours to revert changes and I will advise you to revert it as soon as your group name change. As your group is now SECRET then go to CHANGE NAME option in the group setting Eureka now you will find that you can change your group name, change it and revert your group privacy option from SECRET GROUP to OPEN GROUP.

If you find this article impressive and helpful then please share with the world and do comment if you need any help.

4 Comments

4 Comments

  1. Philip Broughton-Mills

    June 18, 2016 at 3:28 pm

    Tried it, doesn’t work, the change name option is still greyed out while the group is secret. Facebook must have stopped this exploit. June 2016.

    • ALICIA LAUFER

      June 18, 2016 at 7:36 pm

      Yes they had change their security that’s why in many part this trick is not working. but when i tried before 2 month it work great.

  2. AW

    January 23, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    I want to change the group privacy from secret to closed after 24 hours.
    I accidentally changed the privacy from closed to secret. Then i forgot to change it to closed.

    • AASIM SHAIKH

      January 23, 2017 at 8:16 pm

      Once your group privacy is secret and you don’t change it within 24 hours after applying changes. Then you can revert your group privacy settings.
      But then also Install Fb group app in your mobile and try to change group privacy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Buzzing your life from assorted Coding,tips and general life opinion. Made your life Buzz by BuzzMyCode articles, share with world.

What is Buzzmycode, we had started this website to give tech savy the new way of life by reading our fresh organic content on every technology and applications.

Copyright © 2017 SyncSaS. Theme by SyncSaS Themes, powered by BuzzMyCode.

To Top